Meet the HITEC Advisory Council.

Behind the scenes of every HITEC is a group of highly knowledgeable industry veterans from around the globe, lending their expertise to the planning and coordination of the conference’s education program. These individuals share a deep understanding of the strengths, complexities and constant evolution of the hospitality industry. They take the challenges that often face hospitality professionals and collectively seek the voices that can share sustainable solutions to these challenges.

A special THANK YOU to these individuals who helped coordinate a fantastic education program for HITEC Toronto 2023.

Shannon McCallum

Co-chair I VP, Hotel Operations • Resort World Las Vegas

Steve D'Erasmo, CHTP+

Co-chair I Director, Property Technology Services, Hotel Systems • Hilton Worldwide

Ajay Aluri

Founding Director, WVU HIT Lab and Associate Professor • West Virginia University

Jonilda Bahja

Ph.D. Student, Business IT • Virginia Tech

Art Burger, CHAE Emeritus

Principal • Art Burger Consulting

Andrew Buwalda, CHAE

Regional Director of Finance • Freed Developments

James Barton

Group Head of Business Transformation, Hotels Merlin Entertainments • LEGOLAND Resorts

Scot Campbell, CHTP

CTO Concerts, North America • LiveNation

Danny Dang

Director, Hospitality Technology • Canucks Sports & Entertainment, Toptable Group

Hannah DeMaio

VP, Brand Strategy • Women Leading Travel & Hospitality and Women in Retail Leadership Circle NAPCO Media

Roger Franke

VP / CIO • Aramark Destination

Mark Gage, CHTP

VP / Executive Director, IT • Enchantment Group

Nelson Garrido, CHTP

SVP, IT • Brookfield Properties

Jonathon Goodman, CHAE, CPA

CFO • Lost Tree Golf Club

Amie Holm

Director, Finance and Administration • Atlanta Country Club

Ron Hardin, CHTP

Director, IT • Sandestin Investments LLC

Michael Lederman

VP, IT • The Leading Hotels of the World

Sherry Marek

Owner • Aiken Street

Joshua Morgan, CHTP

Director, Technology • Horizon Hospitality

Neal Patel, CHO, CHIA

Immediate Past Chair • AAHOA I Managing Partner • Blue Chip Hotels

Mark Pate, CHAE, CHTP, MBA

Assistant Controller / IT Director • Highpointe Hotel Corp.

Mayur Patel

Managing Partner • Prosper Hospitality

Henri Roelings

Founder / CEO • Hospitality Net

Rich Siegel

President / Publisher • Hospitality Upgrade

Prakash Shukla

Managing Partner • Wayfare VC

Jason Smith

VP, Marketing Communications • HSMAI

Matt Schwartz

CTO • Sage Hospitality Group

Ira Vouk

Author / Industry Consultant • Hospitality 2.0

Tariq Valani

SVP, IT – Middle East, Africa, India & Turkey • ACCOR

McLean Xavier, CHTP+

VP, Technology • Innvest Hotels

Lyle Worthington, CHTP

CEO • Worthington Tech

Keryn McNamara

SVP, Hotel Technology • Aimbridge Hospitality

Millicent Athanos

Staff Liaison I Staff Vice President, Administration & USALI • HFTP

Alison Lockett

Staff Liaison I Education Coordinator • HFTP

Frank Wolfe, CAE, FIH

Staff Liaison I CEO • HFTP

Bryan Wood

Staff Liaison I Chief Learning and Events Officer • HFTP